4* Landhotel Strasserwirt in Tyrol

Active family holidays & riding holidays at a Pillerseetal hotel

The family-run Landhotel Strasserwirt stands in the romantic, wide Pillersee Valley, with views of the Loferer Steinberge mountains and the Kitzbühel Alps. Our hotel is 700 years old and a member of the group “Landhotels Austria” having been converted from being the oldest guesthouse in the Kitzbühel Alps into its present form as a 4 star Landhotel. Your whole family is sure to feel very at home in our friendly rooms and hotel apartments. Enjoy authentic Tyrolean cuisine in our cosy “Stüberln” cosy dining rooms, or on our spacious sun terrace with views of the Tyrolean mountains.

Our own riding school offers qualified instruction for beginners through to advanced, on well-trained warmblood and Arabian horses. Join us in exploring the wonderful Pillerseetal region on guided horse rides, or a Halflinger horse-drawn coach ride. Pony riding is especially popular with our younger guests.

5 good reasons for spending holidays at the Landhotel Strasserwirt in Tyrol

  • Professional range of riding available both in summer and winter:
    As one of the first riding hotels in Tyrol, and with our own professional riding centre coupled with many years of experience in holiday riding instruction, the Strasserwirt is your specialist for riding holidays. What’s more, our location is ideal for hikes and mountain bike rides.
  • Gourmet delights:
    Our Tyrolean guesthouse spoils you with regional specialities, prepared using ingredients from local farms and fine, fresh herbs from our own herb garden. A real delight for fans of Austrian and Tyrolean cuisine.
  • Comfort and cosiness:
    Come and enjoy the friendly atmosphere of our hotel in Pillerseetal, being pampered by the attentive service of our team, and the included services we offer, all at a price that represents great value for money.
  • Cross-country skiing holiday right next to the Loipe:
    In winter, the cross-country skiing trail is right next to the hotel in the cross-country skiing and biathlon centre that is Pillerseetal, and near Austria’s largest ski area, the Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn, perfect for skiing holidays in Tyrol.
    After a day of winter sports, relax in the sauna landscape with views of the Loferer Steinberge mountains.
  • An exciting range of recreational activities in the valley:
    Spend unforgettable family holidays in the unique scenery of the Pillerseetal region, enjoying bathing in the Pillersee lake, playing in the hotel’s playground, visiting the Familienland Pillersee amusement park with its climbing hall and salt grotto, or enjoying the animal park, the high ropes course etc. There’s certainly no question of boredom creeping in!
4* hotel Strasserwirt

Experience our 4* Landhotel Strasserwirt in the Pillerseetal region

If the idea of spending riding holidays or simply a time of well-being and relaxing in beautiful surroundings appeals to you, then please send us your no-obligation enquiry now, book directly online for the best price, or take a look at the package deals we offer.

Online enquiry Online booking Packages

4* Landhotel Strasserwirt in Tirol

Aktiv Familienurlaub & Reiturlaub im Hotel im Pillerseetal

Das familiär geführte Landhotel Strasserwirt liegt inmitten des romantischen und breiten Pillerseetales mit Blick auf das Bergmassiv der Loferer Steinberge und der Kitzbüheler Alpen. Unser 700 Jahre altes Landhotel ist Mitglied der Landhotels Österreich und wurde mit viel Liebe zum Detail vom ältesten Gasthof der Kitzbüheler Alpen zum heutigen 4 * Landhotel umgebaut. In unseren freundlichen Zimmern und Hotelappartements fühlt sich Ihre ganze Familie wohl. Genießen Sie die authentische Tiroler Wirtshausküche in unseren gemütlichen Stüberln oder auf unserer großzügigen Sonnenterrasse mit Blick auf die Tiroler Bergwelt.

In der eigenen Reitschule bieten wir unseren Gästen qualifizierten Unterricht auf bestens ausgebildeten Warmblut- und Araberpferden für Anfänger und Fortgeschrittene. Bei einem geführten Ausritt oder einer Kutschenfahrt mit Haflingern erkunden wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen die schöne Umgebung im Pillerseetal. Besonders beliebt bei unseren kleinen Gästen ist das Ponyreiten.

5 gute Gründe für einen Urlaub im Landhotel Strasserwirt in Tirol

  • Professionelles Reitangebot im Sommer und Winter:
    Als eines der ersten Reithotels in Tirol mit unserer professionellen Reitanlage und langjähriger Erfahrung für Reitunterricht im Urlaub ist der Strasserwirt Ihr Spezialist für Reitferien. Und noch dazu – ein idealer Ausgangspunkt für Wanderungen und Mountainbike-Ausflüge.
  • Schlemmen & genießen:
    In unserem Tiroler Wirtshaus verwöhnen wir Sie mit regionalen Spezialitäten. Produkte aus der heimischen Landwirtschaft mit frischer, feiner Würze aus unserem eigenen Kräutergartl. Für Freunde der Tiroler und Österreichischen Küche ein echter Genuss!
  • Gemütlichkeit pur:
    Genießen Sie die familiäre Atmosphäre unseres Landhotels und lassen Sie sich von unserem Team mit herzlichem Service und den Inklusivleistungen verwöhnen – zu einem fairen Preis-Leistungsverhältnis im Pillerseetal!
  • Langlaufhotel direkt an der Loipe:
    Im Winter liegt das Hotel direkt an der Langlaufloipe im Langlauf- und Biathlonzentrum Pillerseetal und in der Nähe von Österreichs größtem Skigebiet – dem Skicircus Saalbach Hinterglemm Leogang Fieberbrunn – perfekt für Ihren Skiurlaub in Tirol.
    Nach dem Wintersport entspannen in der Saunalandschaft mit Blick auf die Loferer Steinberge.
  • Spannendes Freizeitangebot im Tal:
    In der einzigartigen Landschaft des Pillerseetals verbringen Sie einen unvergesslichen Familienurlaub – ob am hauseigenen Spielplatz, beim Baden im Pillersee oder bei einem Besuch im Familienland Pillersee mit Kletterhalle und Salzgrotte, beim Besuch eines Tierparks, Hochseilgartens usw. – Langeweile kommt bei uns bestimmt nicht auf!
4* Landhotel Strasserwirt

Lernen Sie unser 4* Landhotel Strasserwirt im Pillerseetal kennen

Sie möchten bei uns Ihren Reiturlaub verbringen oder sich bei uns einfach nur wohlfühlen, entspannen und die Natur genießen? Dann senden Sie uns jetzt eine unverbindliche Anfrage, buchen Sie gleich online zum Bestpreis oder werfen Sie einen Blick auf unsere Pauschalangebote.

Zur Online Anfrage Zur Online Buchung Zu den Pauschalen